Skip to content Scroll to the top of the page

Sports woman of the year

Explore this area


For the female who has performed to the highest level during the season under review. This is one of a kind honour awarded once a year by the Awards Committee.

Year Name Sport Club
No result
2016-2017 Mhairi Patience Athletics
2015-2016 Rachel Houston Canoe
2014-2015 Louise Revell Canoe
2013-2014 Joanne Pettit Netball
2012-2013 Jess Liddon Shooting
2011-2012 Rosie Young Rowing
2010-2011 Emma Nutall Athletics
2009-2010 Megan Briggs Golf
2008-2009 Sarah Macintyre Curling
2007-2008 Sarah Macintyre Curling
2006-2007 Sarah Macintyre Curling
2005-2006 Alison Rodger Athletics
2004-2005 Sara Whigham Athletics
2003-2004 Clare Queen Golf
2002-2003 Clare Queen Golf
2001-2002 Clare Queen Golf
2000-2001 Lisa Whigham Athletics
1999-2000 Lindsay MacNeill Athletics
1998-1999 Kirsty Roger Athletics
1997-1998 Nicole Scott Athletics

Website design by Elliot Parker.