Skip to content Scroll to the top of the page

Election Results

Autumn Election Results 2022

Thanks to everyone who ran in the Autumn Elections 2022. 

This year we had 77 candidates across 8 positions.

There were 1106 votes cast by 496 voters – this is equal to 2.3% of the student population.

Below are the elected Non-Executive Officers:

  • Disabled Students’ Rep - Ari Hamilton
  • Halls Rep - Vaisakh Constantine Francis
  • Faculty Rep Business PGT - Danielle Araujo
  • Faculty Rep Engineering PGT - Devjyoti Badal Das
  • Faculty Rep HaSS PGT - Chisom Sheryl Okpala
  • Faculty Rep Science PGT - Dimeji Oladepo

Below are our NUS Conference Delegates:

NUS Scotland Conference Delegates (9 places)

  • Adam Morrow
  • Jay Sutherland
  • Justyna Kardasz
  • Khushboo
  • Lewis McDermott
  • Lingeshwaragiri Enjety
  • Martha Eyo Bassey
  • Ronan Welch
  • Yu-Chu Doong

NUS National Conference Delegates (8 places)

  • Amaira Singh Balyan
  • Arran Lamont
  • Harshit Khurana
  • Justyna Kardasz
  • Lewis McDermott
  • Martha Eyo Bassey
  • Tejas Fegde
  • Yu-Chu Doong

Congratulations to all of the successful candidates!

A full breakdown of the results can be found HERE

If you would like to see previous results from the Elections at Strath Union, please get in touch at

Explore this area

Accessibility Tools