Coronavirus (COVID-19) &FAQs

Guidance and support

 

 

 

Faculty Reps

 

Faculty Reps represent students at Faculty level meetings, they find out the concerns of students through proactive engagement with PGR department reps and class reps, run campaigns on faculty-wide issues and work with the Vice President Education on university-wide, local, and national campaigns. They are critical in feeding back developments to students and the Union.

Your Undergraduate and Postgraduate Taught Faculty Reps for 2021/2022 are:

Name Faculty Contact
Liam Mosson HaSS Undergraduate liam.mosson.2019@uni.strath.ac.uk 
Louise Nicolson HaSS Postgraduate louise.nicolson.2016@uni.strath.ac.uk
Callum Barclay Science Undergraduate callum.barclay.2018@uni.strath.ac.uk
Iman Chaudhry Science Postgraduate iman.chaudhry.2020@uni.strath.ac.uk
Charlie Wilson Engineering Undergraduate charlie.wilson.2018@uni.strath.ac.uk  
Ashwet Malvankar Engineering Postgraduate ashwet.malvankar.2020@uni.strath.ac.uk
Arran Lamont Business Undergraduate arran.lamont.2018@uni.strath.ac.uk
Daksha Sharma Business Postgraduate daksha.sharma.2020@uni.strath.ac.uk

 

How to Become a Faculty Rep

 

Faculty Reps are elected positions, voted for during the annual Student Elections in March for the following academic year.

Please keep an eye on our social channels for information on when nominations open!