Coronavirus (COVID-19) &FAQs

Guidance and support

 

An Extraordinary Student Parliament meeting will be taking place on Tuesday 12th October - find out more and sign up HERE

Student Parliament is the main democratic decision-making body of the Union. It is where students quiz the Executive as their elected representatives, and debate policy proposals.

All students can attend this meeting and submit policy to  Student Parliament - more information on how it works can be found HERE. For a policy to be considered at Student Parliament, you will need 20 signatures from students. You can find guidance on submitting policy HERE

The dates and deadlines for Student Parliament  meetings and General Meetings for 2021-22 are below. Please note that these dates are subject to change. Links to event pages will be uploaded shortly. 

  Deadline for Submissions Meeting Date & Time
Student Parliament 1 (Freshers) Monday 13th September Monday 20th September, 14:00
General Meeting 1 Tuesday 12th October Thursday 21st October, 15:00
Student Parliament 2 Thursday 21st October Thursday 28th October, 17:00
Student Parliament 3 Thursday 18th November Thursday 25th November, 17:00
Student Parliament 4 Thursday 20th January Thursday 27th January, 17:00
General Meeting 2 Tuesday 1st February Thursday 10th February, 14:00
Student Parliament 5 Thursday 17th February Thursday 24th February, 17:00
Student Parliament 6 Thursday 24th March Thursday 31st March, 17:00

 

Click here to view current Standing Policy

If you have any questions or would like to find out more, please feel free to get in touch at strathunion.dem@strath.ac.uk